Herongate village sign

Herongate & Ingrave Parish Council

Clerk: Mrs Stephanie Robinson
The Dower House, 135-139 Billericay Road, Herongate, CM13 3SD
M: 07512 078975
 Send email   

Ingrave village sign
Volunteers wanted for St. Nicholas Church, Ingrave Churchyard upkeep – call Rev Paul on 01277 812452.
2019 ELECTION for Herongate & Ingrave Parish Council was uncontested. Please see statutory documents page for the Notice of Uncontested Election and statement of persons nominated.
POST OFFICE CLOSURE – the Post Office has now closed permanently. The shop continues to operate as usual.
FREE REFLECTIVE HOUSE NUMBERS. If you would like free reflective house numbers for your property please contact Mrs Amanda Burton by email: ahburtie@yahoo.co.uk
South Essex Golf Course – development planning application for 30 homes.DATE FOR PUBLIC INQUIRY IS SET AT 12TH FEBRUARY 2019, 10am, in the Chamber at Thurrock Council, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex RM17 6SL and is due to last for 4 days.
Community Agents Essex – an innovative new partnership supporting older people and their informal carers. For more information see Services.


To find your Parish Councillor click on this link – PARISH COUNCILLORS’ AREAS OF RESPONSIBILITY

Parish Clerk Mrs Stephanie Robinson 07512 078975

(mornings only)

Parish Councillor Mrs Marie Pearson via the Clerk

07512 078975

Parish Councillor Mr David Watts  via the Clerk
07512 078975
Parish Councillor Mr Alan Kingsford
01277 810075
Parish Councillor & Ward Councillor Mrs Sheila Murphy 01277 811543


Sheila Murphy
Parish Councillor Mrs Kelly Pegram 01277 811682


Parish Councillor Mr Stewart Theobald 01277 811682


Stuart Theobald
Parish Councillor Mr Martin Hannush
Vice Chairman
01277 280606


Martin Hannush
Parish Councillor Mr Paul Hawkins  37 The Meadows,
CM13 3RL
Cllr Paul Hawkins 4
Parish Councillor Mr David Hills 07970 851382


David Hills
County Councillor Louise McKinlay  07786 324743


Louise McKinlay
 Ward Councillor Mrs Cat Tierney 07753 579 768